The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website

News

Aphex Twin: Listening Parties Announced
Laurie Tuffrey , August 29th, 2014 10:47

Events in the UK, US, Canada, France, Belgium and the Netherlands announced

Ahead of the release of Aphex Twin's new album Syro on September 23, his label Warp will be holding listening parties for fans in London, New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Paris, Brussels and Utrecht. Tickets will be operated on a lottery basis, opening on Sunday, August 31, at 4am PST/7 am EST/12 pm GMT/1 pm CET and running until midnight in each time zone on Tuesday, September 2. Register here, and in the meantime, gaze 'pon the artwork above.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.