The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website

News

Le Mystère Des Voix Bulgares UK Tour
The Quietus , September 15th, 2011 09:59

Bulgarian all-female choir to tour UK next month

Entrancing Bulgarian all-female choir Le Mystère Des Voix Bulgares (The Mystery of Bulgarian Voices) are set to visit the UK for an extensive string of dates this Autumn. The group are set to preview the tour with a date at the Barbican in London on Saturday, September 24, before returning for a lengthy 10-date run from October 19 to November 2. The rare tour comes 25 years on from their classic album on 4AD.

The full list of concerts is as follows:

Sat 24 September - Barbican, London, as part of the Transcender Festival
Wed 19 October - Ulster Hall, Belfast, as part of the Belfast Festival


Thu 20 October - Usher Hall, Edinburgh 


Fri 21 October - Bridgewater Hall, Manchester


 Sat 22 October - The Sage Gateshead, Gateshead


Mon 24 October - Corn Exchange, Cambridge


Tue 25 October - Colston Hall, Bristol
Fri 28 October - Town Hall, Leeds 


Sun 30 October - Town Hall, Birmingham
Tue 1 November - Dome, Brighton


Wed 2 November -Anvil, Basingstoke

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.